• Communications

ISDI’s General Assembly elected the new Governing Board Members for the mandate 2019-2021:

On 20 March 2019 in Rome, Italy, the ISDI General Assembly elected the following Governing Board member for the mandate 2019-2021:

Venetta MirandaAPIYCNA (regional)
Declan O’BrienBSNA (UK)
Sabine SeggelkeDiaetverband (DE)
Ziting ZhangEUCCC (China)
Michael BarryIDIA (IRL)
Jan CareyINC (AUS-NZ)
Mardi MountfordINCA (USA)
Manfred RuthsatzMNI (sector / international)
Edita de LeonSANI (CH)
Annemieke TopsVNFKD (NL)

The Governing Board elected among its members:

  • Venetta Miranda as President

Venetta brings 20 years of policy and government experience, specialising in Pan-Asian trade and economic developments, government relations and issues management, NGO advocacy and stakeholder engagement in a range of verticals including nutrition, healthcare and energy. She is the Executive Director of the Asia Pacific Infant and Young Child Nutrition Association (APIYCNA).  

  • Manfred Ruthsatz as Vice-President
  • Sabine Seggelke as Treasurer